top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeorgie

Innovation in feeding your baby

I love hearing about new companies that use technology and innovative design to create products that make life easier for parents. Yes, it's already very tough to juggle with everything, so when I learn about smaller companies like Olábaby and their ingenious products, I get excited. Olábaby has a feeding line, which help us make our lives a little more simple. I had the chance to take a close look and test some their feeding products*, and I must say, the quality is superb. Take a look at these products!




1. The Bowl

This little one caught my attention since the moment I saw their page. I had my days of steaming in different containers, using different utensils, pots and colanders and getting the kitchen dirty to make a single puree for my baby. This little bowl was definitely thought for a busy parent.


Chop the food, place it in the bowl and stick in a pot with a little bit of hot water, wait a few minutes and it's done. Wait for it to cool and serve it right away, yup, in the same bowl! Just, remove the water out of the pot and put it away. If your baby is smaller you still might need to puree the food with a food processor or with a fork, but thankfully, that stage is very short. After a few months your baby will soon start to eat more solid foods. Oh! And an extra design piece I like is that lip that helps you scrape food off the spoon when you’re feeding your baby.




2. The spoons

I have to mention how pretty they are for starters! They resemble beautiful leaves, the bright colors made my toddler demand that she used that spoon to eat the moment we opened the box. The little spoon is great for little hands, and the silicone material is soft to avoid any injuries when they haven't developed the coordination they need to put things straight into their mouths. The bigger spoon is just as soft, and perfect for feeding the younger ones.



3. The Bottle

I'm actually bummed out I didn't get to use this with my own baby! I love the wide mouth of the bottle that makes parents skip the bottle brush. It's so much easier to wash bottles just like cups. I was really adamant about getting to the bottom of my baby bottles to remove all the residue down there. That's why, back in my baby days, I favored the Comotomo bottles, which where so easy to clean. What I LOVE about this one, and I think marks the difference between the Comotomo bottles, is the position of the nipple. It's off-set to one side, making it easier and more comfortable for the baby to suck on, because it mimics a natural breast. This is especially important for infants that have a hard time latching to bottle.


Additionally it has an integrated dual-venting anti-colic system, without having to deal with extra straws, tubes and parts that frankly, just makes our lives harder. Another thing I really like our the soft colors they are available in.


All of the OláBaby products are available in Walgreens Stores.


Love:

  • The thought process behind the beautiful design.

  • Technology involved to simplify our life.

  • Safety features: 100% Non-toxic silicone, BPA, PVC, Phthalate free


Areas of Improvement:

  • I think there could be further instructions of how to use the steaming bowl in the box. While it might seem a little obvious, I wasn't absolutely certain about how to use it and had to go to the company's webpage for further explanation.

  • Another things that would be more appealing for me, is if the packing was a little more eco-friendly, maybe using a little less plastic.



*These products were gifted in exchange for my honest review.

-Georgina


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page